id="Mask Bright" style="width:728px;margin:auto;float:center";z-index:8"> Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - Best mask or pillow for large head
FAQ
It is currently Tue Jan 19, 2021 3:55 am

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Please consider a small PayPal donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above.Thank you so much for your support!

jacoby75
Unread post  Post subject: Best mask or pillow for large head  |  Posted: Sun Nov 01, 2020 2:54 pm

Hey gang,

I am new to the wonderful world of CPAP. I started therapy about a month ago and I am off to a bit of a rocky start. I have watched several of Jason's videos, and have learned a lot. I have tried a handful of different masks and pillows, with little to no success. My chief issue is being 6 ft 6, 400 lb, with a gigantic melon of a head and a full beard. I also typically sleep either on my stomach or on my side. I slept with a dreamwear full face mask during my sleep study, and it was awful. My hardware provider recommended trying a ResMed airfit full face. but with two different size masks so far, the leaks are unbearable. The stock ResMed airfit headgear was too small, but I ordered a large that fit better. But then I had issues with the masks leaking. I have had better success with The dreamwear masks and pillows not leaking as much but even the large frame is a bit snug, and the stock headgear is too tight. The headgear for the dreamwear full face mask is fine, but the shorter headgear with the plastic arms that comes with the two types of nasal pillows is too small. and I don't think using the full face headgear for the nasal pillows is a workable option. I don't see any options online for buying larger or extra large headgear for the dreamware frame and masks, and have not found any tips online for ways to maybe modify the headgear or frame to give me an extra half inch or inch of clearance. In terms of leaks, I have had better success with nasal pillows so far, bu