id="Mask Bright" style="width:728px;margin:auto;float:center";z-index:8"> Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - PCP - Cigna
FAQ
It is currently Sun Oct 17, 2021 1:49 am

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Please consider a small PayPal donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above.Thank you so much for your support!

AirMech74
  Unread post  Post subject: PCP - Cigna  |  Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:00 pm

PAP Mask: Resmed AirFit N20
PAP Machine: Airsense 10 Autoset
Humidifier: HumidAir (comes with machine)
Pressure Setting: 14cmH2O

Hey guys and gals. I have been reading a lot on this forum and have learned a lot, so decided to go ahead and register.

I recently saw my Dr and asked to be referred for a sleep study for sleep apnea. I have been snoring for many yrs, loudly according to my wife. I have daytime sleepiness, i occasionally wake up with headaches and there have been times where I wake up gasping for air. So, I had my first appointment recently and met with one of the sleep techs, very nice and informative. She Is 80% sure I have Sleep Apnea. So at this point i'm still waiting to do my actual sleep study. She said it will be up to my PCP to decide if I do the home study or the in-house study. I've been reading about about some of the experiences with DME's. So i'm trying to find out who I will be able to use. Now the place that will conduct my study has a DME there in house. But i've read that may not be a good idea. Anyways, i'm waiting to hear back from Cigna/Carecentrix as far as what DME I can use.

I was wondering if anybody on here as dealt with Cigna? If so, how was it?

Pugsy
Unread post  Post subject: Re: PCP - Cigna  |  Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:17 am

PAP Mask: Bleep/DreamPort nasal mask
PAP Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto

Even if someone here had Cigna insurance there is no guarantee that they would have the same exact plan that you do.