id="Mask Bright" style="width:728px;margin:auto;float:center";z-index:8"> Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping
FAQ
It is currently Sun Oct 17, 2021 11:42 am

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Please consider a small PayPal donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above.Thank you so much for your support!

YoelKlein
Unread post  Post subject: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:20 am

Hi,
I'm new to CPAP, I'm using the Nazel pillow, somehow I find my self pressing my front teeth while sleeping, it makes my teeth feel loose like when I had braces..
any ideas? am I the only one?
Thanks all!

LSAT
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:48 am

PAP Mask: F & P Simplus
PAP Machine: Airsense 10 Autoset
Pressure Setting: 12-20

Tongue "resting" against the front teeth will keep you from opening your mouth during CPAP therapy.

YoelKlein
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:58 am

Yah, I noticed it, I also doing it to internally close my mouth not leak out air. but I don't want to hurt my teeth

Pugsy
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:20 pm

PAP Mask: Bleep/DreamPort nasal mask
PAP Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto

How do you know you are doing it while you are asleep?

YoelKlein
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:11 pm

Because I wake up with loose teeth... seriously, I found my self doing it

Pugsy
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Tongue pressing front teeth while sleeping  |  Posted: Tue Jan 28, 2020 5:14 pm

PAP Mask: Bleep/DreamPort nasal mask
PAP Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto