id="Mask Bright" style="width:728px;margin:auto;float:center";z-index:8"> Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - Advice interpreting Oscar Event Data
FAQ
It is currently Sat Oct 16, 2021 10:56 pm

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Please consider a small PayPal donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above.Thank you so much for your support!

SleepingTight
Unread post  Post subject: Advice interpreting Oscar Event Data  |  Posted: Sun Jun 27, 2021 8:42 am

PAP Mask: Resmed AirFit N20
PAP Machine: BiPAP Resmed AirCurve 10 VAuto

Hi all, I have been using Oscar for a couple of months to interpret data related to a trial I am doing but I am not sure I am reading things right.

Last night I had 9 events over 8 hours or so -- mostly CA. The night before I had zero CA events and only 1 OA.

I am curious if I can interpret anything from the charts related to whether or not things are treated well or any other observations.

I am also curious about the leak rate - as pressure has been titrated up - leaks have increased. I feel some air sometimes leaking out of the bottom of the mask when I move my head on the pillow and I wake up with mild effects of "wind" in my eyes so I assume it is leaking a bit on the top. I think I have the mask fitting as well as I can but I will try adjusting it again and I'm going to go in and try another mask next week (any recommendations - currently using ResMed AirFit N20).

thanks for any advice.

(I think I followed the advice for posting screenshots, but it is my first time so if I got it wrong please let me know)

Attachments:
#5.PNG
#5.PNG [ 110.32 KiB | Viewed 992 times ]
#4.PNG
#4.PNG [ 267.43 KiB | Viewed 992 times ]
#3.PNG
#3.PNG [ 286.11 KiB | Viewed 992 times ]
#2.PNG
#2.PNG [ 289.23 KiB | Viewed 992 times ]
#1.PNG
#1.PNG [ 266.73 KiB | Viewed 992 times ]
Respirator99
Unread post  Post subject: Re: Advice interpreting Oscar Event Data  |  Posted: Mon Jun 28, 2021 1:19 am