id="Mask Bright" style="width:728px;margin:auto;float:center";z-index:8"> Free CPAP Advice and Sleep Apnea Treatment Help Board • View topic - Lost my sleep doctor, trying to figure out next steps
FAQ
It is currently Sat Oct 16, 2021 10:53 pm

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Please consider a small PayPal donation to FreeCPAPAdvice.com above.Thank you so much for your support!

ExhaustedMuggleMom
Unread post  Post subject: Lost my sleep doctor, trying to figure out next steps  |  Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 8:53 pm

PAP Mask: Phillips Respironics DreamWear Gel Pillow Cushion
PAP Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAUTO
Humidifier: I have one but don't know what kind
Pressure Setting: S-10 Auto BiPAP with an EPAP of 6, PS 10, max IPAP 20

I have been on pap therapy two times in my life now: The first was back in 2009 with a CPAP and I only lasted about 2 months before I gave up.

This time around I've been using my ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto BiPAP for just over 2 years. While I definitely don't snore myself awake every night anymore, and I am "addicted" to sleeping with my nasal pillow mask on as I feel it helps me sleep better, I am still utterly and completely exhausted every single day of my life. I have Medicaid and it takes forever to get into a doctor, and twice I have asked the sleep center to schedule me a new appointment to go over my reports (once in January of 2021 and once in July), I have not been back to the sleep doctor since starting my therapy in August of 2019. Early September, I received notice that my sleep center has closed down and that there are currently no sleep clinics/sleep doctors in the entire town of Albuquerque, NM. So I started doing research on pressure settings and programming the ResMed myself. I am utterly lost.